Tag Archives: music


With the release of Angel Beats OST CD a few weeks ago (July 28 to be exact) I do hereby declare that Brave Song (halfey’s edit) is no longer valid and now superseded by the original version. Actually they are essentially the same, except that Brave Song (halfey’s edit) is purely my own work by adding the intro music from the TV-size ending theme which is somehow missing from the so-called ‘”full version” (albeit not as ‘full’ as the original version) of the song. However I will still put the download link to Brave Song (halfey’s edit) until further notice. The download link is available here.


Music: Aoi Tada – Brave Song (halfey’s edit)

A couple of weeks ago I managed to grab the Angel Beats OP & ED Single which contains 6 songs. They are:

  1. Lia – My Soul, Your Beats
  2. Lia – My Soul, Your Beats (TV size)
  3. Aoi Tada – Brave Song
  4. Aoi Tada – Brave Song (TV size)
  5. ANANT GARDE EYES – My Soul, Your Beats (Instrumental)
  6. ANANT GARDE EYES – Brave Song (Instrumental)

Now, what caught my attention is there’s a noticeable difference between  Brave Song (full version) and Brave Song (TV size) where the TV size version has a few seconds of piano intro music. That makes me wonder why the full version didn’t have it, thus I decided to insert it at the beginning of the full version song. The link below is the direct link to the file.

Aoi Tada – Brave Song (halfey’s edit).flac

Aoi Tada – Brave Song (halfey’s edit).mp3

Take note that I used the highest setting when saving the file to FLAC. FLAC (Free Lossless Audio CODEC) as we all know has one of the best sound quality of all digital audio file format, if not better than other proprietary lossless audio CODEC formats. With such setting the audio conversion resulting a 34MB file size though, not much different from the original file size (only slightly smaller than the WAV file I was working on), so you’ve been warned. By the way this is just version 1.0 and a more refined version is on the way. I’m also working on a remix version so stay tuned.

p/s: Oh I feel so like a music engineer right now LOL

Update: mp3 version is available for download now. See the link above.